From Desk Till Dawn

My mainly music & nerd bird blog

Marylebone and Eton Mess

leave a comment »

I won’t name the person in question as she’s far too modest and wrinkles her nose up at praise. Pay her a compliment and she accepts gracefully but always adds “funny how people see you isn’t it?”. I’ll leave it up to her if she wants to share this post. Today is her birthday and well, she’s truly been a bloody brilliant friend to me the past year.

She’s helped me move house on a Monday night straight from work, carrying boxes and boxes of books to the top floor of my building. Shared many a glass of wine and gin. Shared some special gigs. Reminded me I’m well loved during tough times. I remember a particularly low day last July she sat opposite me in a pub in Marylebone. Her expressions a complete mirror of my own, she was genuinely as upset as I was.  To me that’s a dear friend, someone whose very expressions show they’re going through it with you. She’s an amazing person.

So, this mixtape is for her, you can play it on Spotify or YouTube.

Happy Birthday and I’ll see you later so you can blow out the candles on your Eton Mess. ♥

  1. Bonobo Feat. Andreya Triana – Stay The Same
  2. The Knife – Heartbeats
  3. Zulu Winter – You Deserve Better
  4. Jessie Ware – Taking In Water
  5. Polica – Lay Your Cards Out
  6. How To Dress Well – & It Was U
  7. Daft Punk – Get Lucky
  8. Kindness – Swingin’ Party
  9. Chromatics – Kill For Love
  10. SBTRKT – Pharaohs
Written by Anon PA

June 5, 2013 at 9:50 am

Leave a Reply

