From Desk Till Dawn

My mainly music & nerd bird blog

The Letter ‘Z’ Mixtape.

with one comment

The amount of time it’s taken me to get round to the final letter of this self-imposed alphabet playlist challenge is living proof that I have found myself in a job where I have a severe, and saddening, lack of time to fart around on the internet. Oh to be a grown up.

But finally it is here. The letter Z. From Zoe to Zola Jesus, and Zulu Winter to ZZ Top. It has been a pleasure trotting through the alphabet musically for you all. I hope you’ve enjoyed at least some of the tunes.

Now onto the next mixtape challenge… coming soon.

You can play my letter Z mixtape on Spotify or YouTube

  1. Zulu Winter – Silver Tongue
  2. Zebra – Right Here, Right Now
  3. The Zutons – You Will You Won’t
  4. ZZ Top – Gimme All Your Lovin’
  5. The Zombies – She’s Not There
  6. Zola Jesus – Night
  7. Zoe – Sunshine On A Rainy Day
  8. Zero 7 – Destiny

photo-98

Written by Anon PA

February 25, 2013 at 9:07 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’ll miss the a to zee in my inbox but sure I’ll like the next playlist challenge just as much… and oh my god, I’d blocked out sunshine on a rainy days infectious happiness for fear of being to smiley (it’s a fine line between happy and crazed), now I’m doomed to a week if grinning manically.

    Max

    February 25, 2013 at 11:57 pm


Leave a Reply

