From Desk Till Dawn

My mainly music & nerd bird blog

The Letter ‘X’ Mixtape.

with one comment

With the best intentions I thought I’d get through the entire alphabet in playlists last year but I failed with only three letters to go. Frankly, I’ve run out of steam and enlisted the help of Gareth and Matthew as X and Z are proving tricky. Thanks to them I am pushing on to finally complete this.

If you listen to the entire playlist IOU some sweets and/or booze. I can’t stand X-Press 2 but I was determined to get to 10 tracks and was willing to select this based on David Byrne featuring on it. Likewise I’ve never found my way in to The XX but I loved Angels from last year.

You can play my letter X mixtape on Spotify or YouTube

  1. The XX – Angels
  2. XTC – Making Plans For Nigel
  3. Xpansions – Move Your Body
  4. X-Ray Spex – Germ Free Adolescents
  5. XXXY – Ordinary Things
  6. Xiu Xiu – Dear God, I Hate Myself
  7. The Xcerts – Aberdeen 1987
  8. X – Soul Kitchen
  9. Xzibit and Snoop Dogg – Bitch Please
  10. X-Press 2 feat. David Byrne – Lazy

Written by Anon PA

January 17, 2013 at 10:47 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I should have pushed you in the direction of X-Press 2 Ft. Rob Harvey – Kill 100

    That ones not actually a bad time for them!

    Matt

    January 17, 2013 at 11:12 am


Leave a Reply

