From Desk Till Dawn

My mainly music & nerd bird blog

The Letter ‘W’ Mixtape.

with 4 comments

The Letter W Mixtape whittled down to 10 without too much thought because I seem to have found myself in a situation where I have to work my socks off and I think I’ve gone into shock over it.

My cousin was telling me about a friend who is a drummer the other day with the surname Moon. He is fanatical about The Who and when his firstborn arrived he was delighted it was boy, a chance to call him Keith Moon. His partner refused. They didn’t stay together, although I doubt the cause of the separation was the missed opportunity to raise Moon the loon Part Deux.

You can play my letter W mixtape on Spotify or YouTube

  1. The Waitresses – I Know What Boys Like
  2. Womack & Womack – Teardrops
  3. Wade Ray – Idaho Red
  4. The Who – I Can See For Miles
  5. Warren Zevon – Werewolves Of London
  6. The White Stripes – Hotel Yorba
  7. Wild Beasts – All The King’s Men
  8. Willy Mason – Oxygen
  9. Wye Oak – Civillian
  10. Warpaint – Undertow

 

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. i was hoping to see the wave pictures here. a good mix anyway.

    laura

    December 13, 2012 at 1:37 pm

  2. […] The Letter ‘W’ Mixtape. […]

    Wye Oak

    January 1, 2013 at 11:53 pm

  3. […] The Letter ‘W’ Mixtape. […]


Leave a Reply

