From Desk Till Dawn

My mainly music & nerd bird blog

The Letter ‘V’ Mixtape.

with one comment

The Letter V Mixtape….

Last week I got told off  by an Ugly Kid Joe fan for not including them in the letter U, the main issue being that apparently I needed to “diversify”. I’d argue that from The Unthanks to Utah Saints ticks that box but you can’t win them all.

Which is the whole point. I am never going to please everyone and I never set out to do that otherwise this would be a full-time task. What music I put up here is, on the main, based on my record collection. At the best I hope I to introduce someone to a new band, at the worst I may accidentally offend lovers of American rock bands. For that I apologise/stick two fingers up depending on what sort of email you send.

Hopefully swooning over Vanessa Paradis this week will make up for any offence caused the previous one.

You can play my letter V mixtape on Spotify or YouTube

  1. Villagers – Waves
  2. Veronica Falls – Bad Feeling
  3. Violent Femmes – Blister In The Sun
  4. Vanessa Paradis – Be My Baby
  5. Velvet Underground – Sunday Morning
  6. Van Morrisson – Moondance
  7. Vampire Weekend – Cousins
  8. The Viscounts – Who Put The Bomp
  9. The Vapors – News At Ten
  10. The Verve – History

 

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That Vanessa Paradis song is ace, loved it at the time. I can heartily recommend the follow-up single which is a bit of a Beatles 60s-style homage : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DIG9gIlsBM4

    stiggy_78

    December 2, 2012 at 8:06 pm


Leave a Reply

