From Desk Till Dawn

My mainly music & nerd bird blog

The Letter ‘U’ Mixtape.

leave a comment »

The Letter U Mixtape. A blemin’ tricky letter…

…And I shall hush you before you start. I don’t care how awful you think Bono is, Joshua Tree was an album of its time. Sometimes nineties naff dance music hits the spot which is why Ultra Nate made the list. Finally, UB40 instantly take me back to being a ridiculous teenager wearing crushed velour bodies and putting my hair in velcro rollers (I still do one of these things).

Lastly, I just couldn’t bring myself to listen to Underworld last night as I was compiling this. I literally overdosed on Irvine Welsh when Trainspotting came out and as a result that song leaves me a bit vacant nowadays. I’m OK if it takes me by surprise on the radio, but taking the conscious decision to listen to it is beyond me.

You can play my letter U mixtape on Spotify or YouTube

  1. Unit 4 + 2 – Concrete and Clay
  2. UB40 – Red Red Wine
  3. Ultra Nate – Free
  4. Utah Saints – What Can You Do For Me
  5. Ultravox – Dancing With Tears In My Eyes
  6. The Undertones – My Perfect Cousin
  7. U2 – Bullet The Blue Sky
  8. UNKLE Feat. Ian Brown – Be There
  9. The Unthanks – Shipbuilding

 

Written by Anon PA

November 21, 2012 at 10:15 am

Leave a Reply

