From Desk Till Dawn

My mainly music & nerd bird blog

The Letter ‘Q’ Mixtape.

with one comment

And they said it couldn’t be done. Well, I thought it couldn’t be done. Ten tracks from the letter Q seemed like a failed mission but thanks to a couple of clever clog friends I got there in the end (thanks Gareth and Matt). It wasn’t easy and some of the tracks you’ll deign to be a bit naff I am sure but there’s ten of them. Which is part of my self-imposed rules, and it starts with one of my all time favourite songs.

For all Queen fanatics out there I know it hardly seems fair having one track of theirs on this list so here’s the link to a dedicated mixtape I made last year.

I am officially over the hump until I get to the letter U.

You can play my letter Q mixtape on Spotify or YouTube

  1. Q Lazarus – Goodbye Horses
  2. Q Tip – Breathe And Stop
  3. Quantic & Alice Russell – Look Around The Corner
  4. Quannum Project – Storm Warning
  5. The Qemists – Hurt Less
  6. Queen Latifah – Just Another Day
  7. Quincy Jones -The Dude
  8. Quasi – It’s Hard To Turn Me On
  9. Queens Of The Stone Age – Go With The Flow
  10. Queen – Good Old Fashioned Lover Boy

Written by Anon PA

October 4, 2012 at 9:36 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’ll start thinking of some U’s for you

    Matt

    October 4, 2012 at 10:05 am


Leave a Reply

