From Desk Till Dawn

My mainly music & nerd bird blog

The Letter ‘P’ Mixtape.

with one comment

The Letter P Mixtape. Brought to you on a day I feel illogically positive.

Therefore I wanted to avoid maudlin and tragic songs where I could. Except that Perfume Genius sneaked in there because the album this is from is one of my recent favourites. Along with Polica it’s a contender for my album of the year. The video below is for the very special and beautiful friend that I sat with extremely drunk on cheap wine, holding hands, watching it on repeat. I want her to get married looking like the dancer in green next year.

There is no greater motivator in my life right now than Public Enemy’s Harder Than You Think, thanks to the Paralympics. This replaces Paul Weller’s Brand New Start which was a sadder song to make life changes too. You can’t double fist pump to Paul Weller, the mods would frown upon it.

You can play my letter O mixtape on Spotify or YouTube

  1. Pulp – Pink Glove
  2. Polica – Wandering Star
  3. Peaking Lights – Beautiful Son
  4. Perfume Genius – Dark Parts
  5. Prince – Strange Relationship
  6. Phoenix – Too Young
  7. The Psychedelic Furs – Into You Like A Train
  8. Patrick Wolf – The Magic Position
  9. Peaches – I’m The Kinda
  10. Public Enemy – Harder Thank You Think

Written by Anon PA

September 26, 2012 at 10:54 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey Around for rest of week Best Tony

    iPhone 4s

    OMGfitness

    September 26, 2012 at 10:59 am


Leave a Reply

