From Desk Till Dawn

My mainly music & nerd bird blog

The Letter ‘N’ Mixtape.

I am fast approaching the letter Q which worries me, I think I may struggle with Q in the quest to mixtape every letter of the alphabet. N has been a pleasure though.

I run to N.W.A, I turn to Neutral Milk Hotel when I want to be in a better place and I go back to being an awkward teen at the mere mention of Nirvana. When I hear New Order I can smell my sisters mix of Christian Dior Poison, potent and sprayed in abundance to cover up the cigarettes she’s been smoking on the balcony before she goes out. That perfume never did really hide the smell from my parents.

A couple of months ago I recorded Music for Films on Resonance FM with Tim. I picked the Nico track I’ve included below as it featured in The Royal Tenenbaums. You can listen to my underlying Devonian lilt and waffling here.

You can play my letter L mixtape on Spotify or YouTube

  1. New Order – Bizarre Love Triangle
  2. N.W.A – Express yourself
  3. The National – Bloodbuzz Ohio
  4. Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds – Deanna
  5. Naughty By Nature – O.P.P
  6. Nirvana – About A Girl
  7. Nico – These Days
  8. Nina Simone – Sinnerman
  9. Neil Young – Heart Of Gold
  10. Neutral Milk Hotel – In The Aeroplane Over The Sea

Written by Anon PA

August 30, 2012 at 11:40 am

