From Desk Till Dawn

My mainly music & nerd bird blog

The Letter ‘L’ Mixtape.

with 3 comments

A letter L mixtape for any of you that are, like me, slumped at their desk feeling a hundred years old after Olympic disillusions of being a sudden athlete. My sister asked me last night on the phone if I’m enjoying 10K training. My answer was an anguished, blood curdling NO! My back aches and that wasn’t even from the running or swimming. I managed to tweak something reaching for the shampoo in the shower. All that aside I love it really. Truly. If I don’t make Rio I want to become a LCD Soundsystem panda (see below video).

    1. LOVE – Alone Again Or
    2. Lykke Li – Sadness Is A Blessing
    3. Lucy Rose – Lines
    4. The Last Shadow Puppets – My Mistakes Were Made For You
    5. Longpigs – She Said
    6. Luther Vandross – Never Too Much
    7. Little Richard – Rip It Up
    8. LCD Soundsystem – Drunk Girls
    9. Le Tigre – Deceptacon
    10. Little Dragon – Ritual Union

You can play my letter L mixtape on Spotify or YouTube

There’s also a new video out from Lucy Rose this week for Bikes which I’ve included below for those that haven’t seen it.

Written by Anon PA

August 17, 2012 at 9:28 am

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. We should like, so totally train together. I am on for my Half Marathon in Oct. Next training sesh is Green Park at 9am on Sat (18th Aug) morning. JOIN! Well maybe not at that riduculous hour but maybe another time! Love L Mixtape – all TUNES!

    notastereotype

    August 17, 2012 at 3:07 pm

    • Oh my… from reading your blog you are WAY ahead of me so I’d massively slow you down. I’m about 2 weeks into a 13 week programme!! Maybe if I EVER catch up!!

      Anon PA

      August 20, 2012 at 1:42 pm

      • Hmmm – I am not so sure.
        I have so much work to do and now have committed myself to going out 3 times a week to break the 6.5K block I am on. It is so frustrating!
        You will definitely catch up though… trust me.
        It’s all about the tortoise, not the hare my friend!
        Hx

        PS – thanks for the liking of the 2nd blog. I’m still learning and definitely a massive tortoise on this! 🙂

        notastereotype

        August 20, 2012 at 1:51 pm


Leave a Reply

