From Desk Till Dawn

My mainly music & nerd bird blog

The Letter ‘J’ Mixtape.

with one comment

For a split second I very nearly omitted Joy Division from the final ten, but then I realised a lot of people may lynch me for axing them. The Letter J mixtape, a mix of songs that make me feel woefully sad and melancholy. The type of mood where you want to sit moodily under a tree in Hampstead, dressed like Catherine from Wuthering Heights and drink cheap rum alone (Joni Mitchell, Jeff Buckley). To tracks that never fail to make me think the world is a wonderful, amazing place and put me in the greatest of untouchable moods. The tracks that make me want to dance on tables, embrace the unknown and not go home until the morning (Janelle Monae, and the utterly ridiculous John Otway).

You can play my letter J mixtape on Spotify or YouTube. ♥

              1. Jeff Buckley – Last Goodbye                                         
              2. Joy Division – Atmosphere
              3. Joni Mitchell – This Flight Tonight
              4. John Grant – Queen of Denmark
              5. The Joy Formidable – Whirring
              6. Jim Bob – Cartoon Dad
              7. John Otway & Wild Wily Barrett – Really Free
              8. Jackie Wilson – Reet Petite
              9. Janelle Monae – Tightrope
              10. Justice – New Lands
Written by Anon PA

July 13, 2012 at 9:31 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ah Joni made it in. I lost my heart to her so long ago that I can’t imagine my life without her music in it.

    Rehanon

    July 13, 2012 at 9:54 am


Leave a Reply

