From Desk Till Dawn

My mainly music & nerd bird blog

The Letter ‘I’ Mixtape.

with 4 comments

When I was compiling this mixtape, for a split second, I felt like someone should be sitting me down and giving me a good talking to. Ice Cube to Interpol, The Ink Spots to Iggy Pop. But then I remembered that’s the whole point of being a genuine music lover, to hell and be damned with anyone that turns up their noses at Michael Hutchence and his leather trousers, Mystify is a great pop song.

You can play my letter I mixtape on Spotify or YouTube. ♥

              1. Iggy Pop – China Girl                                           
              2. Interpol – C’mere
              3. I Break Horses – Hearts
              4. Internet Forever – Break Bones
              5. Ice Cube – You Can Do It
              6. INXS – Mystify
              7. Ike & Tina Turner – A Fool In Love
              8. Idlewild – Live In Hiding Place
              9. The Ink Spots – If I Didn’t Care
              10. Ian Brown – F.E.A.R 
Written by Anon PA

July 5, 2012 at 12:43 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Anyone who turns up their noses at Hutchence is a fool to themselves, and should give the ‘Live Baby Live’ dvd a watch. INXS at the height of their powers. Lovely stuff.

    Disappointing lack of Ini Kamoze though….

    stiggy_78

    July 6, 2012 at 7:13 pm

  2. Mystify live from said gig. Also love the fact the whole band were out of their tits on E. Adds to the appeal.

    stiggy_78

    July 8, 2012 at 8:10 pm

  3. I think I have a massive mancrush on The Hutchence :

    stiggy_78

    July 8, 2012 at 8:12 pm

    • For some strange reason I have only just spotted your man crush responses to Hutchence and it has massively made me smile on a Monday morning, so thank you!

      Anon PA

      July 9, 2012 at 9:45 am


Leave a Reply

