From Desk Till Dawn

My mainly music & nerd bird blog

May 16th Mixtape – Wedding DJ

with one comment

This week I have learnt it is far easier to make a nine-hour playlist than it is to make a marzipan Morrissey. While making a cake topper has eluded me (so far) the music selection for my sisters & faux bro’s wedding has not. Those nine hours were eventually whittled down by half, still a lot more than is required of me. Here is a random selection of ten tracks that made the final cut. I reluctantly admitted that Azealia Banks 212 was not entirely appropriate. However I maintain I have a future career as a bad wedding DJ calling me.

My ridiculously handsome parents on their wedding day (I suspect I was the milkman and Avon ladies offspring).

You can play this mixtape on Spotify or YouTube.

            1. Otis Redding – Love Man
            2. Bugsy Malone – You Give A Little Love
            3. Haircut 100 – Fantastic Day
            4. Marvin Gaye – Got To Give It Up
            5. Space – Me & You Vs The World
            6. Alabama Shakes – I Found You
            7. The Clash – Train In Vain
            8. The Proclaimers – Lets Get Married
            9. Morrissey – You’re The One For Me Fatty
            10. Pulp – Do You Remember The First Time
Written by Anon PA

May 16, 2012 at 12:36 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Got To Give It Up – I so want to dance to this at a wedding do. When you’ve had a few and suddenly you’re a cross between John Travolta and Cheryl Cole. Love it! Thanks!

    Anna

    May 29, 2012 at 10:12 am


Leave a Reply

