From Desk Till Dawn

My mainly music & nerd bird blog

May 2nd Mixtape

leave a comment »

I’ve been having one of those weeks where I’ve been immersed in music, my headphones haven’t left my head as I’ve been sat at my desk (working 9 – 6 so I have it one hour worse than Parton). This mixtape is an attempt to sum up what I seem to have been listening the most. Kwes and Beach House notching up the most plays.

You can play on Spotify or YouTube and then once you’re done listening dash off to your local record store and treat yourself to whomever you toe-tapped the most to. Enjoy.

  1. Daughter – Home
  2. Zulu Winter – Silver Tongue
  3. Kwes – Bashful
  4. Cornershop – What Did The Hippie Have In His Bag?
  5. White Rabbits – Temporary
  6. Lianne La Havas – Lost & Found
  7. Cate Le Bon – Fold The Cloth
  8. Hollie Cook – Milk & Honey Dub
  9. Hooded Fang – Tosta Mista
  10. Alt J – Breezeblocks
  11. Tom Williams & The Boat – Teenage Blood
  12. Grimes – Genesis
  13. Jack White – Sixteen Saltines
  14. Foe – A Handsome Stranger Called Death
  15. Best Coast – The Only Place
  16. Beach House – Myth
  17. Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zero’s – Man On Fire
  18. Santigold – The Riots Gone

Find me on Twitter 

Written by Anon PA

May 2, 2012 at 9:17 am

Leave a comment