From Desk Till Dawn

My mainly music & nerd bird blog

The Letter ‘D’ Mixtape.

leave a comment »

This weeks mixtape is delivered by the letter D. Before you ask, yes it was utterly impossible to pick one David Bowie track. No I am not ashamed of loving The Doobie Brothers, they remind me of my Dad and when I play this track I instantly hear him singing along like he’s actually in the band, with gusto and a huge smile on his face.

If you’re a Spotify user click here to play the mixtape and if you’re a YouTube purist click here to play the videos.

      1. David Bowie – Queen Bitch                         
      2. Dobie Gray – The In Crowd
      3. The Drums – Me & The Moon
      4. Darrell Banks – Open The Door To Your Heart
      5. De La Soul – Me, Myself & I
      6. Don & Dewey – Get Your Hat
      7. Darwin Deez – DNA
      8. The Doobie Brothers – What A Fool Believes
      9. Daft Punk – Robot Rock
      10. Dusty Springfield – Goin’ Back
***Follow me on Twitter***
Written by Anon PA

March 29, 2012 at 9:55 am

Leave a Reply

