From Desk Till Dawn

My mainly music & nerd bird blog

Name That Tune. A Musical Challenge

with one comment

I’ve recently failed miserably when my friend Thom gave me descriptions of two songs that are rattling around his brain. All he has is the below descriptions. If you manage to name both tunes I’ll send you a prize. Scouts honour.

  1. This video he saw on YouTube (possibly via Popbitch). It was slightly electro, but not hardcore. The singer was black, male and slightly overweight. He was wearing lots of brightly coloured jumpers.
  2. About two years ago on Radio 1 he heard this kid has written an amazing album. It was (he thinks) supposed to be chilled/ambient. He’s from the Midlands/North and used to have a drug problem.

I know I’ll either kick myself at the answers or not have a clue who you’re on about (in which case I can shrug and move on) but have been sufficiently frustrated about this for the past month to now be throwing the doors open for your brains to help us out. Please comment on this blog post if you think you have it. Thanks.

Written by Anon PA

March 5, 2012 at 2:41 pm

Posted in Music

Tagged with , , , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oh no! I didn’t mean to cause you so much anguish FDTD.
    But if anyone works it out I’ll also send an Australian treat as thanks.

    Thom

    March 6, 2012 at 11:32 pm


Leave a Reply

