From Desk Till Dawn

My mainly music & nerd bird blog

90’s Dance Hangover Cure

with one comment

I got accidentally and, based on the feeling of utter despair and illness today, extremely drunk last night. I am now sat at my desk looking at a half drank glass of champagne that my boss thought would be a good hangover cure at 10.30am. Naturally I didn’t announce my hangover to the office but it appears my face did independently judging by the frowns I am getting from fellow workers.

To give you an idea of just how drunk I was we time travelled and ended up in The Good Mixer.

We went to see Sleigh Bells at Camden’s Electric Ballroom last night (that Alexis knows how to throw a silhouette, amazing band live, only regret not being sober enough to remember it with complete clarity). Due to a pip squeak support act wearing high shine cycling shorts we started thinking of N-Trance. To keep me amused, and my attention away from what feels like being in a gin based pool of quicksand I’ve been listening to other 90’s dance tunes today. We all used to like these songs once didn’t we? When they were out I was wearing a lime green two piece outfit with knee-high boots on Torquay’s dancefloors drinking Taboo and Lemonade (£10 entry, drink all you like). I also didn’t get hangovers.

Play the tracks on Spotify or YouTube. If you’re old enough to know the tracks then this playlist is dedicated especially to you. You old fart.

    1. N-Trance – Set You Free
    2. Baby D – Let Me Be Your Fantasy
    3. The Bucketheads – The Bomb
    4. Tori Amos – Professional Widow
    5. Moloko – Sing It Back
    6. The Nightcrawlers – Push The Feeling On
    7. Olive – You’re Not Alone
    8. Wamdue Project – King Of My Castle
    9. Felix – Don’t You Want Me
    10. Grace – Not Over Yet
    11. Madison Avenue – Don’t Call Me Baby
    12. The Real McCoy – Another Night
    13. Billy Ray Martin – Your Loving Arms
    14. Ultra Nate – Free
    15. Nomad – I Wanna Give You Devotion

 

Written by Anon PA

March 2, 2012 at 2:16 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I can almost taste the Smirnoff Mule now… fantastic!!

    peejaybe

    March 2, 2012 at 3:13 pm


Leave a Reply

