From Desk Till Dawn

My mainly music & nerd bird blog

J’adore Regine

with 2 comments

Super crafter MagicMaggenPie commented this week about how amazing it is that music can give you an adrenaline rush of fake energy.

About an hour ago I was literally weeping in exhaustion after having a few nights out on the trot, inevitable this time of year as we feel the pressure to share mulled wine with neglected friends, obliged to attend dinners with colleagues. I was speculating how suddenly I have to sit down to pull my tights on, that I’m not immune to hangovers, that hair dye for the most part does cover grey hairs except for those really visible two I have lurking under my fringe. That I am getting older.

Then this video popped up from Arcade Fire and, even though I know this feeling is a fraudster, a final burst of energy may well just see me out of the door tonight, it’s fixed my woeful mood entirely. J’adore Regine.

You can find the interactive version of this video here

Written by Anon PA

December 16, 2011 at 5:24 pm

Posted in Music

Tagged with , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ah thanks a lot love I’m suffering from hot mess and craft fatigue having been out living up as well as trying to handmake lots of presents and this has lifted me enough to upcycle a dress for tonight for my friend’s 30th but come tomorrow I may need to lie horizontal for many hours 🙂

    Rehanon

    December 17, 2011 at 11:59 am

    • Hurrah! So glad it gave you a ready brek glow. Why do we all collapse this time of year? Have a fab night at your friends 30th, tomorrow you can collapse!

      Anon PA

      December 17, 2011 at 5:15 pm


Leave a Reply

