From Desk Till Dawn

My mainly music & nerd bird blog

Gig Poster Swoon

with 3 comments

The geek in me had to bore you all with this. I’ve spent a ton of hours looking at Kevin Tong’s band posters over the past few days. I can’t ever see myself getting bored with them. If you saw these during your grim trudge to work on the [insert your tube line here] platform your day would transformed into musical magic surely? I know I’d immediately scroll through my iPod to find the band I’d just clocked, closely followed by booking gig tickets. Much sexier than the dross adverts I see for chick lit every morning. 


Visit Kevin Tong’s site Tragic Sunshine

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Love the Black Keys poster….

    umanbn

    November 16, 2011 at 9:05 pm

    • Me too! By far my favourite. Been playing them all night… advertising does work when done so brilliantly!

      Anon PA

      November 16, 2011 at 9:13 pm

  2. Want! Want! Want! Everything on his official site seems to be sold out, so E-Bay here I come!

    Andy (@GoingUndrground)

    November 17, 2011 at 3:02 pm


Leave a Reply

