From Desk Till Dawn

My mainly music & nerd bird blog

August 1st Mixtape

leave a comment »

This weeks mixtape is a day late & after three days of excess don’t have high expectations. I was too busy this weekend cultivating new obsessions with Rum & Ginger, Fats Waller, Bookshops on boats, Art in unexpected run down warehouses & Bands playing Brazilian covers of Dizzee Rascal all courtesy of Hackney Wicked to think this through. Photos & blog to follow. Right now I need to cultivate an even newer obsession with Nurofen & a can of Coke, I promise to be more alive and full of rambling words next time I post. Click on Spotify to play. 

  1. Eli “Paperboy” Reed – Pick Your Battles
  2. Fats Waller – Everybody Loves My Baby
  3. Richard Hawley – Valentine
  4. Sea Of Bees – Sidepain
  5. The Cure – Just Like Heaven
  6. Black Lips – Bad Kids
  7. Crystal Fighters – Plage
  8. Interpol – Slow Hands
  9. Elbow – Forget Yourself
  10. LCD Soundsystem – All My Friends
Follow me on Twitter & Facebook!
Written by Anon PA

August 1, 2011 at 11:47 am

Posted in Mixtape

Tagged with , , , ,

Leave a Reply

