From Desk Till Dawn

My mainly music & nerd bird blog

July 3rd Mix Tape

leave a comment »

And normal mix tape service resumes after Glastonbury. Click on Spotify to play.

What a week! So disoriented. Up until Wednesday night I kept waking up thinking I could hear Oxylers West deep bass reverb. Then just as I had recovered went off to see Arcade Fire and woke up deep in a level of exhaustion again. I left my voice at the Pyramid stage on Sunday, got it back finally on the Thursday to lose it again in Hyde Park singing (screaming) along to Arcade Fire and continuing to do so even when I could feel it going again. I’m not complaining mind, who would when they’ve been so lucky to see so many bands in a week. I’m also off to Pulp as soon as I hit send. I promise to post something more entertaining soon.

For that reason this post is going to be very rushed. I was going to give you a Sunday soundtrack based on who I saw at Glastonbury but I am feeling a tiny bit random this week and to suit my mood I have literally picked the first songs that come into my head. Some of them are probably subconsciously Glastonbury related, others will just be my ear worms this week. Enjoy!Β β™₯

  1. Lou Reed – Satellite of Love
  2. Violent Femmes – Blister In The Sun
  3. The Joy Formidable – A Heavy Abacus
  4. Emmy The Great – Iris
  5. Bon Iver – Calgary
  6. Kings Of Leon – The Bucket
  7. Darwin Deez – Radar Detector
  8. Marvin Gaye & Tammi Terrell – You’re All I Need To Get By
  9. Janelle Monae Feat. Big Boi – Tightrope
  10. Blackstreet Feat. Dr Dre – No Diggity
Written by Anon PA

July 3, 2011 at 11:01 am

Posted in Glastonbury, Mixtape, Music

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

