From Desk Till Dawn

My mainly music & nerd bird blog

June 12th Mix Tape

leave a comment »

Treble Whoop! Third Sunday and I’m still keeping this up. Of course it helps that it’s tipping it down outside & a mexican beer hangover is lurking on the peripheries so my grand plans of hitting up the vintage shops on Camden Passage have been shelved. Due to the fact I want to keep it at bay expect this weeks *playlist to suit my quiet mood. As usual click on Spotify for the playlist.

Have had a typically brilliant London week, tried out all of the cocktails at Dishoom on the Southbank, had an amazing time at the Battles gig, caught up with old work friends at my old local, my iPad arrived, I developed a new girl crush at Dr Sketchy’s on Saturday, Annette Bettie. Also my big sister survived turned 40 (even if she disappeared to the Scilly Isles to pretend it wasn’t happening). I also committed to my blog for once, all about what a difference a new boss can make, an article on ‘festival fashion’ that riled me & how I smashed my smile.

On the down side I have a paper-cut that won’t heal and as a result chilli, salt, pastel chalks & nail varnish remover have all wormed their way in there this week so expect my thumb to be amputated any day soon.

Tracklist

  1. Q Lazarus – Goodbye Horses
  2. LCD Soundsystem – All My Friends
  3. Death Cab For Cutie – You Are A Tourist
  4. Caitlin Rose – Answer In One Of These Bottles
  5. Local Natives – Airplanes
  6. Sea Of Bees – Skinnybone
  7. Anna Calvi – First We Kiss
  8. Bat For Lashes – Trophy
  9. Wild Beasts – Albatross
  10. Carla Bruni – Quelqu’un M’a Dit

*I really wanted to include Arctic Monkeys, Love Is A Laserquest and Beirut, East Harlem but neither are available on spotify, I’ve been obsessively listening to both this week.

I leave you with Marcel The Shell With Shoes On which I have also been obsessed with this week.

Written by Anon PA

June 12, 2011 at 3:27 pm

Posted in Mixtape, Music

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

