From Desk Till Dawn

My mainly music & nerd bird blog

#28 A Song That Makes Me Feel Guilty. 30 Day iTunes Song Challenge

leave a comment »

I always new this was the track in the 30 day song challenge that I’d find impossible. The reason for this is my naturally defiant nature. If someone thinks I should be feeling guilty over something I will inevitably explain the rationale behind it & end up convincing my conscience I have nothing to feel guilty about. 

Example 1: Watching the whole of Fringe Series 1 without Lolita when we were meant to be diving into that particular series together. I figured he’d enjoy my sparkling conversation more than watching a sci-fi with me on the nights we manage to spend together. 

Example 2: I should probably feel a bit more guilty about neglecting certain friends, but then I go to (lazily) text them & spot they’ve not responded to my last three messages so figure the ball is in their court & I’m off scot-free. 

Example 3: As a child I sold all my Dad’s building materials (he was a roofer) over the garden wall to a passing stranger with an eye for slate bargains. Wrong of me I know, but I was a kid & my only concern would of been where the next panda pops was coming from.

So, I am lost for an occasion I should feel guilty over even though I’m not a Saint & probably let down & do wrong by people all the time it’s never intentional. This song can represent a generic apology to anyone who falls into that category.  ♥

Written by Anon PA

May 23, 2011 at 2:49 pm

Leave a Reply

