From Desk Till Dawn

My mainly music & nerd bird blog

#22 A Song I Listen To When I’m Sad. 30 Day iTunes Song Challenge

leave a comment »

I have two artists that I always seem to turn to when I’m feeling sad. Both artists are the earliest albums I remember listening to the whole way through as a child. James Taylor & Carole King. It’s hard to chose one track between the two of them. James Taylor’s Fire & Rain gives me hope, Carole Kings It’s Too Late makes me well up. But at times where I feel most sad & alone it’s this song that reminds me that every little thing is going to be alright.  ♥

Written by Anon PA

May 23, 2011 at 2:39 pm

Leave a Reply

