From Desk Till Dawn

My mainly music & nerd bird blog

#19 A Song From My Favourite Album. 30 day iTunes Song Challenge

leave a comment »

Again, this has been another tough choice so I’ve had to go for a track from one of my favourite albums that means a lot to me right now at this very moment. This album saw me through sad, bad & happily mad times last year. Foals also rang in 2011 for me, I’m usually a passive participant in NYE celebrations but they made that start of this year pretty amazing for me.

As we drank bottles (& bottles) of champagne before heading to the forum in Kentish Town we listened to 6 Musics countdown of best songs in 2010. As it got closer and closer to number 1 I think we both held our breathe for this track to come on knowing it hadn’t been played yet. When the ethereal opening bars played it made us tingle, then hours later we were leaning against the barriers, front row, listening to it live. It has, at different times, made me cry & smile. Today it’s making me grin from ear to ear. ♥

Written by Anon PA

May 23, 2011 at 2:33 pm

Posted in iTunes 30 Day Music Challenge

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

