From Desk Till Dawn

My mainly music & nerd bird blog

#16 A Song I Used To Love But Now Hate. 30 Day iTunes Song Challenge

leave a comment »

Dear Gallaghers

Oh how the world changed when Definitely Maybe arrived in the universe. I embraced you, I breathed you in, I galloped across indie dance floors to this song throwing snake bite on my shoes as I went. If I’d of been born a boy I would of cut my hair like you, but I just had to settle on wearing a parka. 

It’s over for me, It was years ago. I just couldn’t bring myself to tell you. Noel, I can just about bring myself to keep you in my life. Liam, look at the nearest calendar and take note of the year. We like our musicians articulate, witty, clever & nerdy now. Preferably wearing glasses. There is no place for your swagger, obvious drug puns & aping. 

It was great when you had a place for this. That place being the 90’s. ♥

Written by Anon PA

May 23, 2011 at 1:59 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

