From Desk Till Dawn

My mainly music & nerd bird blog

#12 A Song From A Band I Hate. 30 Day iTunes Song Challenge

leave a comment »

You see this one is difficult, but only because I say down with musical snobbery. We like what we like & no one should judge us for it. The only reason this band has popped into my head is because I sat through them at Glastonbury 2009 out of sheer minded stubbornness to be at the very front for the Yeah Yeah Yeahs who I LOVE & were coming on immediately after. I got my wish but sitting through this lot with a dire hangover was pain personified. The day before was Kasabian who I blogged about yesterday so if you read that you’ll know how hungover I was seeing as I didn’t even know who was on stage despite singing along to every lyric being performed. ♥

Written by Anon PA

May 23, 2011 at 1:24 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

