From Desk Till Dawn

My mainly music & nerd bird blog

#1 My Favourite Song. 30 Day Song iTunes Challenge

leave a comment »

I am determined to see the itunes 30 Day Song Challenge through, although I have to say it’s taken me at least a week of actual headaches to think what my favourite song is. On my itunes alone I have 14,996 tracks which would take me 47.6 days to listen to. Add on to that my vinyl collection & those songs that come on the radio and stop you in your tracks exclaiming to an empty room “I forgot about this!”

I ended up favourite song from one of my all time favourite bands. Ronnie Wood also has a special place in my heart since last autumn when I bounded up to him outside a cafe in Holborn and interrupted his cigarette and coffee. He was a true gent, I got an amazing hug & my knees literally didn’t stop knocking for hours (I only thought that happened in cartoons).

So legend goes Marianne Faithful had finally found the courage to leave Mick Jagger. As she went to leave their home he sat down on their bed with an acoustic guitar & told her he’d wrote this song for her. 

“Graceless Lady, you know who I am. You know I can’t let you slide through my hands”.

Big wow to have someone write these lyrics about you. ♥



Written by Anon PA

May 23, 2011 at 12:12 pm

Leave a Reply

